12th of May: the Conference Pictures are available here.

Scope of the Conference

Design of complex artifacts and systems requires the cooperation of multidisciplinary design teams. The 2015 19th IEEE International Conference on Computer Supported Cooperative Work in Design (CSCWD 2015) provides a forum for researchers and practitioners involved in different but related domains to confront research results and discuss key problems. The scope of CSCWD 2015 includes the research and development fields of collaboration technologies and their applications to the design of processes, products, systems, and services in industries and societies. Collaboration technologies include theories, methods, mechanisms, protocols, software tools, platforms, and services that support collaboration and coordination among people, software and hardware systems. Related fields of research include collaborative workflows, collaborative virtual environments, collaborative workspaces, collaborative wireless sensor networks, interoperability, ontology and semantics, security and privacy, as well as social aspects and human factors related to collaboration. Application domains include, but are not limited to, aerospace, automotive, manufacturing, logistics, transportation, power and energy, healthcare, infrastructure, administration, social networks, and entertainment. 

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:
  • Collaboration theories and methodologies         
  • Collaboration methods, mechanisms, and protocols      
  • Collaboration platforms, software tools, and services   
  • Collaborative computing (Clouds, Grids, and Web Services)       
  • Collaborative processing of Big Data
  • Collaborative virtual environments        
  • Collaborative wireless sensor networks
  • Collaborative workflows             
  • Collaborative workspaces          
  • Interoperability, ontology and semantics            
  • Security and privacy in collaborative systems    
  • Collaboration technology applications in aerospace, automotive, and manufacturing     
  • Collaboration technology applications in architecture, engineering, and construction     
  • Collaboration technology applications in business and administration    
  • Collaboration technology applications in healthcare and homecare         
  • Collaboration technology applications in infrastructure and facility management              
  • Collaboration technology applications in intelligent buildings and smart homes 
  • Collaboration technology applications in logistics and transportation      
  • Collaboration technology applications in power and energy       
  • Collaboration technology applications in social networks and entertainment     


All submitted papers will be reviewed by program committee members and selected based on their originality, significance, relevance, and clarity of presentation. Accepted papers will be published in the IEEE categorized conference proceedings and will be submitted for indexing to EI (Compendex), DBLP (http://dblp.uni-trier.de/db/conf/cscwd/index.html) and other indexing services.

High quality CSCWD 2015 papers will be invited for possible publication in the following confirmed special issues:

  • Special Issue on Service-Oriented Collaborative Computing and Applications with IEEE Transactions on Services Computing.
  • Special Issue on Advances and Applications of Internet of Things for Smart Automated Systems with IEEE Transactions on Automation Science and Engineering.

Organized By

DIMES, University of Calabria, Italy

Co-Sponsored By

IEEE SMC Society
CSCWD International Working Group


General Conference Chair

Prof. Giancarlo Fortino, Italy

Conference Co-Chairs

Prof. Sergio Ochoa, Chile
Prof. Wenfeng Li, China
Prof. Marie-Helene Abel, France

Program Committee Chairs

Prof. Weiming Shen, Canada
Prof. Jean-Paul Barthès, France
Prof. Junzhou Luo, China
Prof. Jianming Yong, Australia
Prof. Antonio Liotta, The Netherlands
Dr. Milton Ramos, Brazil

Publication Chair

Dr. Antonio Guerrieri, Italy 

Web Chair

Dr. Antonio Guerrieri, Italy

International Steering Committee


Prof. Jean-Paul Barthès (France)


Prof. Junzhou Luo (China)
Prof. Weiming Shen (Canada)


Prof. Jianming Yong (Australia)


Prof. Marcos Borges (Brazil)
Prof. Kuo-Ming Chao (UK)
Prof. Jano Moreira de Souza (Brazil)
Prof. Giancarlo Fortino (Italy)
Prof. Liang Gao (China)
Prof. Ning Gu (China)
Prof. Anne James (UK)
Prof. Peter Kropf (Switzerland)
Prof. Weidong Li (UK)
Prof. Hwa Gyoo Park (Korea)
Prof. José A. Pino (Chile)
Prof. Amy Trappey (Taiwan)
Prof. Yun Yang (Australia)
Prof. Qinghua Zheng (China)